Bronze in Russia for USA Fencer Miles Chamley-Watson; Joins Meinhardt and Getz in top-16 of World Rankings

St. Petersburg, Russia –  Team USA Foil Fencer Miles Chamley-Watson fenced his way to the Bronze Medal at the world cup.  His results, places him in the top-16 of the world rankings joining Beijing Olympian Gerek Meinhardt and National Team Member Kurt Getz.

Is there a stronger young team in the world?   With all three starters under the age of 24 and with Alex Massailas also making international results (he´s only 16!) this team is going to be one to be reckoned with for a long time to come. They will surely be Olympic medal contenders for London 2012 if they continue to improve.

Go Team USA and congrats to Miles!

5 thoughts on “Bronze in Russia for USA Fencer Miles Chamley-Watson; Joins Meinhardt and Getz in top-16 of World Rankings

  1. I’m 16 now and I started fencing about a year ago. This makes me feel like I started too late.

  2. I started fencing when I was 13 and didn´t get good until much later. I made my first team when I was 24 years old. I was just doing HS fencing before that so while you are starting a bit late to try to be an Olympian, you still have enough time if you work hard and train well.

  3. Thanks, Tim! You’re my role model. Okay, I feel like a lame fangirl right now. Oh well.

  4. Поздравляю!to Miles Chamley-Watson.
    I am 76, I have a personal fencing teacher. I am aphasic and fencing is the best medicine.Fleuret et Epée.

Leave a Reply

