Olympian Vs. Designer Ping-Pong Controversy during Fashion Night Out!

Last year during Fashion Night Out I lost to designer Chris Benz in Wii fencing at an event held at Saks 5th Ave.

I swore NEVER AGAIN! (would I lose to a fashion designer)

Flash to FNO 2010: Designer Thom Browne, decked out in a Thom Browne suit (of course) and wielding a red paddle thought he would continue the fashion designers winning streak against me!

I had other plans!

I swung my racket (my own outfit, Steven Allen for Dockers) and connected with the ball sending it by my diving (but still unbelievably fashionable) opponent.  It was game point! VICTORY! REVENGE ACHIEVED!

But then the controversy began!

Thom Browne unwilling to admit defeat  claimed victory to a reporter!

New York Magazine: (By Bennett Marcus)

We may never know who won the Ping-Pong match between Thom Browne and Olympic fencer Tim Morehouse.

(WHAT?!?!?!)

…So who won? “I beat Thom Browne, I want everyone to know that,” Morehouse said. “I did,” said Browne. “Look, he was dressed nicer than me, but I won the game,” countered Morehouse. Browne shook his head. “I’m just as competitive as an Olympic athlete,” Browne told us. “He didn’t win.”

SHOCKING!

There is only one way to settle this dispute of honor: Designer Thom Browne…I challenge you to a duel!

3 thoughts on “Olympian Vs. Designer Ping-Pong Controversy during Fashion Night Out!

Leave a Reply

