Team USA Pan Am Championships ’11: Mariel Zagunis, Kelley Hurley, Lee Kiefer, Race Imboden, Daryl Homer and Soren Thompson win Gold!

Team USA has had a really great showing so far at Pan Ams capturing all the individual gold medals!  Also, the men’s epee and women’s saber captured gold today in the first day of team competition.

I’ve been a bit behind in blogging with my book stuff taking up my spare time! Super congrats to my saber teammate Daryl Homer for the gold medal in men’s saber!  James Williams and I finished in top-8 in men’s saber.

You can find all the results and details at: www.fencing.net

I compete again on Saturday July 9 in the team event with my teammates Daryl Homer, James Williams, Ben Igoe and JEff Spear.  Men’s foil and women’s epee compete tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

